inspirational

By inspirational

I forgot t take a photo yesterday, I woke up at 11.45 last night and was just thinking about going down to get the camera and then knocked my glass of water over everything and by the time I had mopped it up, (it went everywhere), it was passed midnight. But I woke up today to a dusting of snow. But I was on my own so no one saw my snow dance. I went up to Dad's to hang the new shower curtains i bought yesterday, then I went with Lin to see Jeanie again. It snowed quite a bit on the way. Jeanie had apparently been in a lot of pain this morning so the staff were using a wheelchair to move her. She was not too bad mood wise, but Lin could see a deterioration. One of the 4 ladies that usually shared the little lounge that Jeanie sits in most frequently died last week. She had only showed signs of dementia in the last 2 years and so the decline was very quick.
We left at lunch time, and went back to Dad's where we re hung the curtains that I had washed, and we steamed the creases out. Steve put a new extractor in the bathroom too. Back to Lin and Steve's for a cuppa before heading back out into the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.