Beewriter

By Beewriter

Cracking Night!

Well, I woke up to snow this morning! I took Billy out for a quick photo then we both went to the hairdressers. I had my colours done and then Billy posed beautifully with the girls. Jane curled my hair up and then I nipped home to pack a bag and Julie came to pick me up. 

We were the first two to arrive at the hotel and we had a cuppa intending to save the serious stuff for when the others arrived.....well, we held off for a while, but they took far too long so we popped open the first bottle of fizz. 

Our room was the party room and as the others arrived the corks kept popping. We laughed, we chatted, we took pics.....we left ourselves half an hour to get ready! But, we did get ready and then we went down to the do. It was fabulous. We had a great time and danced the night away. 

With aching feet we went back to our rooms and got into our pjs...bliss....and then everyone piled into our room again and it was a pyjama party until about three. As others started to droop I had passed the point of no return and I was wide awake. They all left for bed, Sabine and Julie fell asleep and as I heard them snoring I faffed on my phone until after four when I eventually dropped off. 

What a top night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.