If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Hen Pheasant.

My usual lazy lie in Sunday morning.  When I was up and looking out of the window there were three pheasants scratching around as unconcerned as if they were chickens.  This is the largest number since they returned to the garden, we still have a way to go to match the eight of last year.

The background shows we have had some snow, not anywhere near enough.  Sorry but I do like snow.  While Clickychick was Facebook videoing with ArcaneSpark I could see they had 2 or 3 inches in the drive.

A clear crisp night so we braved the -6 C and tried some star shots.  None were sufficiently impressive to warrant being a blip.  I didn't get the exposure quite right far too many stars were showing up and you couldn't pick out Orion from the mass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.