Hungry Reindeer

Hungry reindeers love carrots! A chilly but fun afternoon volunteering with Claire and Steve at the Leeds Castle Christmas Market.

Wonderful to talk to the public about the charity and see the joy a hug from Pal (Claire’s Detection Dog) gave visitors young and old. Claire even got to feed the reindeer thanks to the Castle Wildlife Team!

Paramedic Paul looked out for Claire’s blood sugars and keeping Pal warm with thermal blankets. Paul and I had a reminisce about the feature filming back in April.

Snuggled up warm in my cottage tonight and about to watch Episode 6 of The Crown Series 2. I’m captivated!

Hope you stayed safe with the snow and sleet Blippers around Britain. It melted here before I left the house but I got caught in a snow shower. A mulled wine soon warmed me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.