a town called E.

By Eej

*tick* Almost.


I've ticked quite a few Blip-boxes in preparation for my 1000th (and the Blip-break I'm planning); I did the wet spiderweb, I did the Blip that got no comments, I've done sunsets, SP's, many cats, flowers and landscapes.
But I've never posted a hummingbird Blip I am really truly happy with - whatever photo I have always has something I don't like; a bit of feeder, too much cropping, too fuzzy. Even the one I posted 2 days ago required some massive processing because of an overexposed area.

This is as close as I've ever come to what I want. It's almost what I want it to be. And despite having a cold, and a headache and a dead computer, I'm still happy.

I'll be happier once this baby flies south though - it's so cold, and she must be freezing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.