Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Night Dreaming

NOTE: blip has been crashing on the iphone, it detects photos I took last night as 13 may 2011...so anyway I could not blip. Here is the photo I wanted to blip ...Mind Write up follows

...writing this post on Wednesday and awake since 4am with just two and half hours sleep I have extended my night one to day dreaming too but with Morpheus absent. Good strong Greek coffee has made this long but full of adventure day more enjoyable and dream working like.

Now I forgotten what I did yesterday, I ll just fast forward to club night so basically after 6:30 pm. Arrived early at the club house looking for a chance/window to strip down to minimal clothes...the way I run...I know primitive but that s only how my legs can gallop winter and summer (summer actually is even more minimal) and charge my ageing iphone 4 (refuse to get the iphone 5 not impressed so far and 6 sounds much better but I suspect ...reading their mind the next one will be the 5S) that I wanted to use to record our head torch run, just for some rough stats really. Yes you might ask why not wear a garmin, aaaahhh well I am fussy, don't like wearing watches either only my spartan bands and a special bracelet or two (nothing to do with those balance or feel happy ones...simple minimal ones made out of stones from Gaia)

After the announcements I had to rush my group of warriors so we can run a fast as we can to make it back for 8:40. And we did make it back, we didn't see the northern lights but it was magical anyway. So magical especially through the woods that our headtorches transformed them like they were painting different parts of the trees, trails, streams, that I didn't want to go back, I think the rest of the team didn't want to go back either.

Thank you Team we had a magical run. Drmackem was with us again, confessing to me he is a convert and he absolutely loves this madness and the shady groups of night fell runners as he calls. Wonderful souls all of them and my heart galloping for joining our beautiful energies and moving in harmony with the earth. I can t obviously forget the star of our team, our beautiful, sweet and gorgeous Betty, C's best friend, her rescued dog that didn't need headtorch and could go under the fences and styles when we had to queue to go over them. She is so sweet, love Betty!

...so night dreaming galloping on the fells and trails but also on the country lanes that their surface seems soft & sometimes is the path to reach the next hill or the next trail.

Ooohhh on a final note a last twist at the AGM near the end they said it would be nice to have a 10th member for the committee and two of the girls jumped and said N (spartan ...me) should be the 10th one, and when asked I accepted!!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.