and through the wire...

By hesscat

Turkey

I just checked, it's been just over 3 years since Ms H began going for singing lessons to Ms B. Every Christmas and Summer there's a pupil concert where they perform a song of their choosing to their friends and family.

This may well be her last Christmas concert here (who knows) and she marked it by performing a Christmas song she had written, called Turkey. We had heard it once before, on an acoustic guitar and it didn't have a name then. It is also the first time she had performed her own song to anyone else but us! The blip catches that moment after she has finished and the audience claps and every performer has a wee smile to themselves, happy with the response. They are special moments for them all and I love to see them smiling :-)

Of course I wasn't snapping away during it, I just left my phone recording the video pointing it in the right direction then capturing the frame later on, maybe cheating but... I take my camera everywhere, every day, I think I have only not had my camera about 3 times in nearly 4 years but oh aye, today had to be one of those days... sheesh... so the phone saved the day.

It hit -8C this evening... eek...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.