By the Irrigation Channel

Today the walking group headed to John's Creek, but unfortunately the gale force winds put us off from walking along that track.  Instead we drove to the end of the Camphill Road Track, and walked to the White Water Rafting Park, where most of the group had their lunch.  A couple of us didn't walk that far, instead after lunch we were on the lookout for pine cones, as we headed back to the cars..  While we were searching for the pine cones, we came across this camp fire ready to be lit. (extra 1).  This is the spot where the first bridge over the Hawea river was erected.   (I can't find a date for when this bridge was built.)  Even though we didn't go as far as the others, we still managed to clock up over 8,000 steps.  There were 22 of us there today.

We all had a cuppa at a local café, (extra 2).  I forgot to take my purse home with me, so I had to do a return trip to pick up my vaulables.  Not too hot today, but very windy indeed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.