The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Mariae Nascente

What would a trip to Milan be without a lazy-dazy, "straight on" and gratuitous tourist shot of the Duomo? I have been in front of this building so many times and, yet, I never tire of looking at it. Its detail is unlike any another building I have ever seen and, to think that it was built before the age of fancy computers and sophisticated construction equipment defies comprehension.

Please see it in large.

I said it yesterday and I will say it again: I never can get enough of this city. Fifteen years ago I had the chance to move here. At the time, I made the right choice and stayed on the other side of the pond. But, as we walked these streets this evening, I could not help but to think "What If?".

Thank you for your lovely comments. I have not been on-line at all whilst travelling about this magical land. I hope you understand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.