What would Jesus say?

Picked up three new clergy tops today and on the way home decided to drop into a well known Christian bookshop as it was nearby.

This particular bookshop isn’t really my cup of tea. I sometimes get some excellent discounts because I go for the books that aren’t as popular. The ones a bit more theologically reflective and challenging than these two I spied.

I hadn’t realised that Christianity was about getting rich and fantastic sex. I thought it was about feeding the hungry, visiting the sick and trying as far as we are able to live at peace with all. You know, that stuff that Jesus speaks about.

What would Jesus say about these ‘Christian’ self help books? WTF might be a good guess! (Pardon my French, but this is what is so wrong with a particular ‘brand’ of Christianity).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.