Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Another Hat

From today’s picture it s clear that the knitting won over writing Christmas cards and this is the hat I made yesterday afternoon and evening. It looks better in reality as it is sparkly black wool.
 
I took my husband to the surgery this morning to have his staples removed from his replacement knee wound and then I went to visit our daughter to sort out Christmas presents. She has purchased some of the things that our grandchildren and Victoria’s boyfriend want, so that they will all get exactly what they want as I have no idea which Superdry, Jack Wills or Hollister garments they want this year!
 
Then after lunch I have to sort out these presents, write some cards and get overseas stuff ready; it will not get there before Christmas, but at least the thought is there!

Manly sleet and rain today and the lane at the front of the house consists of one very large puddle. I suspect that by morning, when the snow has melted that we shall have a pond at the bottom of the orchard for the first time in months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.