Before Guard and After Guard

It's not a mickey take of John Wayne in 'King of Kings' ("Surely he is the Son of Guarrrrrrd").
I received my Pannier Guard Bars today from Charlie in the States. I contacted two 'Fabrication' companies in and around Gloucester and wasn't even given the courtesy of a response!
Even with the postage from the States I suspect they wouldn't have matched the price though. Charlie has the jig set up to make these bars, supplied the spacers and bolts for the top brackets and they are superbly made. Very well finished off with powder coating.
I've got the offside one on and will put the other on this evening or in the morning if I have time. Off to another funeral, in Bristol this time. Not a biker, just a very dedicated old Royal British Legion member and chairman of his branch down there.
Hope it's not tooooooo icy. Forecast is for -10 centigrade tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.