Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No snow!

Back to normal today - the nausea of yesterday, which I think was caused by my pills - has gone. Though it was most inconvenient, and I missed out on a long anticipated dinner. However, both JR and Elizabeth commented on the loud muzak, so maybe it was just as well I wasn’t there. I think their jazz piano Sunday lunches sound a much better option.

It seems there's snow everywhere in the country - except here. Not even any on the Pentlands! Most disappointing.

We took Archie up the hill, via the Post Office. JR was intending to just pop in and post stuff, and then we'd conintue up the hill. But there was a queue a mile long, so Archie and I left her there and carried on to our destination.

It was lovely up the hill - no wind, but lots of clouds today. Archie fetched the ball till he got fed up and pretended he'd lost it. He wore his new festive scarf that Christine gave him. He definitely likes it better than doesn’t hate it as much as his tartan bandana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.