Cold!

A day off for me today, but I’ve been quite busy. Housework this morning followed by a hair cut in Galashiels. Sophie, my hairdresser, has decided to open her salon on Mondays during December which is great for me. I went to Asda on the way home and it was really busy. I suppose this is the start of the festive panic, so have resolved not to go back until after Xmas.

This afternoon, Maly had an appointment to get his vaccinations and annual check up with Carla, so it was another trip into Galashiels, another crawl through nose to tail traffic as one of the two roads in from the south has been shut for a fortnight for work on a bridge. In the end, he didn’t even get his jags as he has been in a scrap and has an infected bite on his ear. I’ve to administer antibiotics for the next week and hopefully he’ll get his vaccinations next Monday.

I took the blip of the swans on a frozen Gunknowe Loch on my way back home at just after two o’clock when the sun was already setting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.