Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Progress

A pretty cool day actually. I attended a workshop regarding being overwhelmed and overloaded. Turns out I'm only horribly overwhelmed and not really overloaded. I really could relate to much of what she discussed and have lots of things to start applying to my daily life that should help me get more organized and stay more focused and less stressed throughout the day.

I also managed to tailor some jeans for my oldest. He's a thing kid, and it's so hard to find pants to fit him. I managed to get some Levi super skinny jeans last year, and they fit him perfectly. But I wasn't so lucky this year. So I purchased some slim's online from Old Navy (couldn't find ANY size 8 pants here in town), but they are still way too big for him. So I found a quick online tutorial on making skinny jeans, and it worked perfectly! He's so much happier, and I saved a bunch of money. I'm actually really enjoying sewing. I might need to upgrade my tools someday.

And yesterday is backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.