Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Secret

Back blip

Last year, my friends and I decided to do a 'Secret Santa' with a difference: we had to make a Christmas decoration and then post it to the person whose name we drew from the 'hat'.

Subsequently, we decided that the closing date for receipt of gifts would be 15th December in order that the recipient would be able to enjoy their decoration in the run-up to Christmas Day.

So, earlier this week, a package arrived in the post. On opening and unwrapping it I discovered a present from Santa - my decoration had arrived! There is no doubt it is a wonderful piece of work.

When we meet up on New Year's Day we'll have a wee competition to try and guess who sent each present and also to decide on the 'best' (cleverest, most inventive or whatever) decoration made.

I've still to make mine, but hope to get onto that over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.