First snow

Woke to snow...proper ‘deep and crisp and even’ stuff. The first time AR had ever seen it! She was a bit fazed by the sight when I got her up and we looked outside, and poor Mt had to really work at getting her to enjoy it by building the snowman, shaking the trees (extra), throwing snowballs at me through the window and making big and little footprints. She kept looking out later in the day to check her snowman was still there...and then as if by magic Snowman animation was on TV in the evening so she enjoyed watching that (extras) and ‘talking’ about the snow. (She’s notably more talkative even than last time I was down a couple of weeks ago....making more sounds and I think about to break into chatting - thank goodness!)

In the afternoon Mt&H went shopping whilst I had the little ones — luckily mainly asleep so I caught up on watching a couple of old movies and knitted/surfed for last few presents. We’ve found Mx is very calm when in the sling and being carried around....and so lovely to have him cuddled into me....(extra)

Quiet evening with curry, prosecco and a couple of episodes of the Crown series 2. Christmas is coming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.