Rubydoobs

By dailydoobs

Invasion

Ellesmere is described as a 'small pretty market town set on the side of one of nine glacial lakes in the area'. `It's a place of OAPs and tea shop, ducks and tourists. Now they are building a b***** big tescos. Hmmm.

I'm not necessarily against a tescos coming to town (Its two minutes walk from my house) but I hate the way they are taking over just about everywhere. We have one of those 'big corner shop' type co-ops which I would have much prefered to move into the new space on the wharf. There's a wine bar coming too, right next to the canal. That could be entertaining!

Another thing I don't get is the new footpath sign. There used to be a footpath there but they are building tescos over it. Why put up a new sign?

Man I'm grumpy today, mus be blue Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.