My Alaskan Angel

Tiny Tuesday Seasonal. This little angel is seasonal on two counts, Christmas and winter in Alaska.
I bought her on my awesome Alaskan adventure earlier in the year. It is hard to imagine what it will be like there now in the grips of winter when I am sure they will need all the angels to be looking over them .
The little verse that goes with her says:
  When nights are dark and home is far.
I will guide you with my star
Your path will be bright and filled with the light
Of your little Alaskan Angel
It is just a tiny little lapel pin and I will wear it tomorrow when I have to drive to Dunedin to visit a very sick special cousin. May she watch over my journey and bring me safely home.  Thank you Deb for this interesting challenge

We have had light rain today and so much cooler just what we all needed. went out and put rose feed and  on my roses then fed all the camellias Rhododendrons and Hydrangeas. Always great to get these extra jobs done. even got some deadheading of roses accomplished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.