Three of me!

Be very afraid - me in triplicate! I took this on campus at one of the sculptures. I was hoping to spot the resident pheasant but only spotted his doings! http://www.exeter.ac.uk/news/featurednews/title_621194_en.html

It was very chilly for a plod but I soon warmed up as I got going.i was rather to glad to get back in and get a cuppa though.

I was spared a freezing at the Astro in the evening. After donning about 20 layers Leo and I headed to footie training but all was darkness when we got there. The Leisure Centre had decided it was too icy to be played on safely but hadn’t got out the messages to the coaches. We always get there really early so Leo can play for fun before playing for practice so we managed to get hold of the coach before everyone else turned up. I then played mum taxi as some of the other kids had also turned up early and had been dropped off by parents who had left without realising it was cancelled. They are not as daft as me and spend the hour back home in the warm!

It was a shame as the coach had brought selection boxes for the kids and I think they were going to play all sorts of fun games - Leo demolished his box straight away. You would think I never feed him!

Ah well, that is practice over until next year. We are meant to ave a league game against Exmouth on the 23rd of December but I am going to do a cancellation dance and keep everything crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.