Roadside blip

We spent the morning in town, buying wood and paint and other bits and pieces.  Took a bag of unwanted electrical goods to the Red Cross shop, where I saw a Laura Ashley corduroy jacket for £4!  And it fitted me!  Whoopee!  It's a pale olive colour with leather binding round the cuffs.  Love it!

We also bought a jigsaw of a Canaletto painting - looks hellishly difficult, but just the thing to occupy a few idle moments!  My mother always used to have one on the go, and I have friends who do them all the time, particularly when they can't sleep.

Heading home the sun was setting over the little loch in St Mary's village.  The swans were there and lots of ducks and divers, but none I could reliably identify.  Well worth pulling off the road to get some nice shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.