Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

On the tenth day of Christmas ...

... my true love gave to me, 10 Oakley Street.  These are really Quality Street but apparently when I was little I used to call them Oakley Street.  They always used to be in a tin, and very much a special treat at Christmas unlike these days.  Anyway, this is a Blip for a fellow Blipper and my Mum, as apparently (so I am told - I don't remember) that I told my Dad she had been eating the Oakley Streets when he was at work and hiding the wrappers in the bin, hence the wheely bin appearing in the Blip (I bought these ages ago and knew they would get used in a Blip one day)!  Sorry Mum, couldn't resist!  Hopefully she won't be too mad!

My extra is of this morning's very chilly sunrise, -4.5 degrees C and the fire water lake is frozen for the first time in quite a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.