JanetH

By JanetH

Sunrise

An early blip, not often I catch a sunrise!

I was actually in the shower when I first looked out of the bathroom window and saw an amazing sky. That gave me incentive to get ready quicker. Unfortunately, unlike some blippers, I can't take photos from my bathroom window as it is a skylight ... and I didn't fancy dashing out my front door in my pjs. No dedication I know! :-)

Thankfully, in the short time it took to get ready, although the sky had changed it was still good. This was taken from my front doorstep. Not much choice in composition around here, it's quite difficult to avoid houses and telegraph posts etc. Five minutes later when I officially left the house most of this had gone. Half an hour later and we have a very flat grey sky and its trying to rain. I think it's going to be a cold, dull day. I feel quite pleased to have captured my blip already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.