Robin keeping an eye on us!

I decided that as it was so cold we should be feeding the birds.  I was delighted to see Robin come to the table he's lovely and fat for the winter.  He wasn't so kind to the other little birds: not sure but I think they were a coal tit and similar but with a yellow breast - great tit or maybe a blue tit?  The Magpies came later but haven't completely cleared the seeds.

It's really cold and grey so I doubt that we will go out.  A friend came for a coffee this morning.  She was bringing my Christmas cake and taught me yet again how to make a cone for pipping icing.  I find it's the only way to do thin piping but keep forgetting just how to do them.  I took photos and Ro watched!!  It's so easy when you know how!!!

Back to work on our Christmas letter, cards and a couple of Birthday cards, the ironing, finish the book I'm reading and learn how to use the Affinity App on my iPad.  It seems to be very powerful and  as complicated as Photoshop!!  I'm also way behind with commenting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.