Wish...

She's wishing for more lobster meat from the Thai Lobster Bisque I made for T's Birthday dinner. It was delicious with a coconut milk and red curry paste soup base. We had jumbo shrimp cocktails to start and of course, bubbly champagne to add to the festivities. I'm usually a lobster purist, no conflicting additions to mask the flavor, but adding the Thai flavors really worked. We even have enough soup left for tonight, yum!

I'm off to my doctor's office finally for a flu shot today and routine blood work. and I'm hoping for the new shingles shot as well. I've had the old one, but the new one sounds like it provides even more protection. I don't know if I can have both shots together, so it may require another trip later in the month. I'm anticipating a sore arm tomorrow.

For the Record,
This day came in dark and damp with warmer temps and rain on the way.

All eyes on Alabama and the special election. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.