East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Sunset suprise

We had a summer storm last night which brought some much needed rain and this morning was very dull, cloudy and threatening rain so the photos taken on my morning walk were also very dull and boring. I decided they all needed the delete button when I got home and had resigned myself to being blipless today.
However, after a very nice roast chicken dinner this evening I took my glass of white outside and noticed a nice warm glow in the air as opposed to the dull grey we had all day. I made a very quick decision to grab the camera and make a dash to the river and found the most amazing sunset - the whole river and sky was orange. I snapped away and started to head home and then downriver a bit I noticed some pinks coming into the sky so I waited a while. It then changed to the loveliest pinks, golds and blues - quite unbelievable almost. Anyway it was a hard choice but I like this one best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.