Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Home Again

Off again today as icy roads were preventing buses & taxis doing the rounds. As much as I'd like to say I'm enjoying having time off, it's actually a bit stressful. Partly because this isn't particularly how I'd like to spend my leave (stuck in the house, and the internet's been down nearly all day!), but mostly because just thinking about all the work waiting for me is stressing me out... I'm really, REALLY hoping the paths clear at least a little bit overnight, because icy paths have been known to give me panic attacks in the past... Harrumph.

I attempted to be more productive today, but the internet going down meant I couldn't do everything I wanted to. Still, I managed to make all my notes for Friday's podcast recording, wrote a few more Christmas cards and caught a bunch of Mortys, so it wasn't entirely wasted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.