The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Pastels at dawn

The crisp clarity of the last few cold days was replaced this morning by a soft haziness that foretold an impending weather change. Shortly afterwards the sky was blanketed by cloud, and this afternoon the rain came drizzling back.

This view is from the usual descent route from the Knott where the layered wooded steps to the mountain of Ingleborough are somehow set off by the domed canopy of the old beech tree below me. It reminds me of the top of a comic character's head, maybe someone in the Bash Street Kids (Wilf if he was to allow his stubbled hair to grow out). While looking through the viewfinder I didn't notice the flying crow in the bottom right corner.

Thank you for the comments, stars and hearts for the pied fox back blip. I'm sorry I am behind with comments, I have been trying to finish a photo project in time for printing before Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.