Oh boy oh boy....

..it's about to fall.

A continued thank you to all the people still adding hearts to my image on the top spot and a big hello to my new followers :)

We are waiting to have the front of the house re-pointed next year which will also mean we can get our guttering brackets firmly reset as they aren't in best shape at the moment.

Last night I feared the whole length of guttering on the front of the house was going to come down. The problem is the volume of snow on the roof which melts during the day then refreezes at night. There was a solid channel of ice in the guttering, icicles hanging from it and the volume of snow slowly sliding on top. I really did fear for my life going out the front door, if that lot fell on someone it wouldn't be fun.

I spent 20 minutes or so hanging out the top windows brushing the snow off then gently breaking the ice up. It was a successful process which meant the guttering moved back into the brackets. There was a tiny section between the two windows out of reach so I photographed it this morning before daylight with street lights and cars as a backlight.

As you can see from the icicles and there different angles, this is how much the guttering has twisted.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.