Tick Tock

This morning the snow was still falling...beautifully, I might add.  All I could think of all day was how it would look with the Cardinals in all that 'whiteness'. I literally kept one eye on the window and one eye on the clock for most of the day.  (Thank goodness, student was in an excellent and cooperative mood!)

Camera was ready, batteries were charged, and I was bungled up.  I forgot that with our short days, by the time I left work and made my way to the woods, the sun was going down and the snow had stopped. However, the sunset did add a special light.  The high winds took most of the snow off the branches but some clumps still remained.

I was satisfied for the first day out in the snow.  Here's to many more....

Cheers!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.