this too, shall pass

By lenah

only the lonely

Late this afternoon I asked a friend to join me and my dog for a walk around our neighborhood lake. We were delighted to find the place almost deserted. There was just one man standing at the end of the boardwalk staring into the lake and two guys in rubber boats waiting for the catch to put on the dinner table. 
I love this place. The vegetation along the trail is lush.There are lots of huge ivy covered trees, big ferns and even bigger moss covered rocks, nice vistas onto the almost circular lake and driftwood in many places. (extras) I always feel energized when I return home from such an outing. 
So back home I got busy in my little kitchen and tried out the recipe for a sweet 'snowflake' pull-apart filled with cranberries, lemon curd  and ground almonds. I actually made three and will give them away tomorrow - because my waistline reached its limits. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.