negihime

By negihime

persimmons, jujube, and HDR

it's my first attempt at using HDR & tone mapping. it was fun and hurt the eyes.

oh, and in case you're wondering, the image is upside down.

in other news, it looks like we're not moving.

here's the copy-and-paste from my old blog to explain why we had to move...

"i got an interesting phone call from my mum today. i thought something really bad had happened because she was being hesitant and sounded like she had a hard time finding words. then she said, 'the vietnamese people are very superstitious.' and went on to explain feng shui and other superstitious stuff, and that unmarried couple living together and sharing a bedroom brings bad luck.

. . .

wha-?

apparently my cousin went to a fortune teller to find out why she's been having a lot of bad luck lately. and the fortune teller asked, 'did someone move into your house recently?' and the answer is 'yes.' then the fortune teller asked, 'are they a married couple?' and the answer is 'no.' and DING! DING! DING! source of bad luck found. my aunt told my mum what happened and said that marlan and i can keep living here since we're family and she doesn't believe in that stuff (not completely). my mum, however, doesn't feel comfortable about that. in her words, 'i don't want to get a bad reputation. so you're moving to your grandma's house.' i told her i'll talk to marlan about it since marlan might not want to live at grandma's.

we talked. looks like we're moving to grandma's house."

that was on october 3rd.

and now we're not moving. my aunt talked it over with my cousins and my mum, and since we're not staying here forever, they don't want us to go through the hassle of moving.

it's not because she thinks it's silly to believe in fortune telling and have a knee-jerk reaction to protect one's reputation. family are hard to understand sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.