Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Light! One of those things on my 'to-do' list that is such an easy thing to do, but never seems to be done anyway... After 10 years, there's finally light in my hallway! Well, the lamp itself has not been waiting that long to be hung... I think a year or so. I had to have the perfect lamp for me and then make it my own and now finally, it's up and working! :)
Since I bought a too long Christmas tree light string (or what it's called) I went to the shop again this morning to change it and to buy this lamp-cord-bulb-holder-thingy for my hallway lamp and since it was 50% off on the Christmas tree lights I got money back even, so I'm rather pleased. :) Then off to the gym for a while, to be teased by my friend on my stiffness and sloth like behavior... The night was really bad, I could hardly sleep because of the pain from the inflamed muscle. I've got the meds today, so hopefully it'll get better from now on. I did a rather fun exercise on the treadmill... since I can't walk in a high speed now, I have to find other ways to get the heart pumping and today I raised the end of the treadmill for an uphill climb. Different angles in the same speed. Got my puls up and I'm pleased with the cardio work out. :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.