Home at last

Seething all night at the callous lack of help given by Ryanair. I do have a lot to thank Ryanair for, in bringing over my family so often at such good rates and I applaud the likes of Freddie Laker, Richard Branson, EasyJet & co for all they have done to make travelling more affordable. However I do believe they have a certain responsibility to care for their customers in the same way as I expect the rail companies to put on alternative transport.

All my anger made the worse as the last few days have been so wonderful. Too wonderful to be true. You couldn't have made up such a great time.

Well despite the enormous extra cost (seats to Dublin were selling at up to £1000) Kate & family eventually got home 24 hours late with the help of Aer Lingus and Uncle J who had taken them to Gatwick for their midday flight before eventually getting in to work.

I should add today's and yesterday's photos were not my work.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.