Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

OnePond - a prelude

I've been looking at options for next year's OnePond project.Unlike this year's OneTree project where the viewpoint moved around between images I want to have a fixed point for next year's images. 

I think this might be it. I like the way the shape of the young oak tree in the meadow behind echoes the shape of the island in the pond while the trees on either side provide a frame and useful reference points for lining up future shots. From memory I think the high summer vegetation at this point won't obscure the view. On the downside it excludes the pillbox that lends the pond its name, it looks east so rules out any sunsets and there are no obvious ground features that I can use to ensure that I stand in the right place. A little ingenuity should overcome the latter. This morning Pillbox pond still has a thin layer of ice covering the surface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.