Caught in the Act

Here's the pesky bauble burglar, caught red handed.

Back to last night....After blipping about mum and I skating on the icy roof of Waitrose's car park, I ironically did a spectacular triple salchow (in true Torville and Dean style) from the top of the stairs to virtually the bottom. I landed on my hip which hurt so much I didn't realise I was bleeding profusely from my right hand. It turns out I'd caught my finger on something sharp on my way down and removed most of the skin from my middle finger. D patched me up while I sat on the floor feeling very woozy and trying not to look at the flapping skin on my right hand.
I've got a lovely bruise and a lot of achey bits today.

I spent the morning freezing stars in glittery bue water and freezing water-filled balloons for a fun activity at school tomorrow.
Have also watched a short video of Afie's choir singing beautifully in church last night approximately 30 times (and cried every time). So proud of him for doing it, just wish I could have been there. Maybe next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.