Still Beauty

I had intended to go shopping at waitrose and pick up a tree at the garden centre - but decided I just didn't want to! So a day spent I really can't remember how! I really must try to get back to blipping on the day not several days later! I did put up another decoration which required me to flick along my kitchen shelf with a duster! Then find places for all the ornaments I had to remove to make way for what I put there instead. I may blip it and show you what it is at some point! Oh I've just remembered what else I did! I took all my dahlia tubers out of their pots and rinsed off the mud and bulb munching tiny, white,  wormshaped creatures that like to eat them! They are now drying in my conservatory before I pack them away somewhere dry for the rest of the winter. I now have all the  pots free to plant my spring bulbs! Given how mild it still is down south,  I'm hoping they will be ok although they should already be in the soil! 
I love the last light of the day as it gives a glorious mellow, yellow glow to all the rooms upstairs - so here it is on my dried roses from the many bouquets I have treated myself with over the last year via the online site bloomen! It was a gloriously sunny day down here - still no sign of any snow, much to my disappointment! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.