Tampere City Hall

Farmers' Union regional meeting was held in Tampere City Hall, an unusual place for the event. It's available for meetings only through invitation. The reason for the special honour was that the history book of the organization was published after the meeting.

It was my first time there, and I was quite fascinated by the beauty of the interior. Unfortunately I had to leave early as it was snowing heavily all day and snow plowing was waiting. The rest of the day was exciting in a less pleasing way, as I finally ended up in a ditch with my tractor, with the tractor's front across the small road. I was quite scared as the place was the same steep hillside as here, but luckily not the same side of the road. It looked bad initially, but in the end I just drove it out, helped by the sand spread by the neighbours who live by the road and chains that I tied on the front wheels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.