AN ILLUSTRATION

with apes, they look wild. So this is my entry for the Wild Wednesday Challenge. Wonderfully hosted by Cailleach.
This illustration is a Chinese painting, one of the many in an extraordinary book, that I bought, can't remember where I was, not long before I closed my antiquarian bookshop in 2002. It is big, 39 x 32 cm. I cannot put it on a shelf, it stands most of the time before a bookcase.
There is hardly any text, it seems it is divided in chapters.
I love all the illustrations, all of beautiful nature, lovely birds, beautiful flowers, butterflies, and now and then a lone person in a mountain landscape. My knowledge of Chinese is non-existent, And even I have a huge Chinese dictionary, there are thousands of signs, and happily I do not need the written words, to enjoy this amazing book.
In the morning I cleaned the small pantry next to our kitchen. We decided that a change in it was needed, but not a big one, just a clever one.
In the afternoon we only did some shopping, food and beer, the non-alcoholic kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.