Too tired...

...to do much for my painting tonight

I got totally drowned today in the torrential rain and gales which came from nowhere.
I had been going to a Xmas party in the hills but was initially worried about the single track road and the snow.
I did something else I had to do first, but before I could get back to the car, the heavens literally opened with iced downpours. That sharp icy rain really hurt. I was soaked through to the skin, and so came back home to bed instead. It has taken me the last few hours to warm up. I thought I was never going to warm up. I have never been so chilled and frozen to the bone in my life.

So I had no inspiration for my painting tonight. It looked like a doughnut in the sky. So I gave it a face in the middle.
And some stars..
Then I gave up...
Going to sleep now..
Will catch up with you all tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.