Here and Now

By Mole

Wisdom

Son, you cannot
imagine
the things I’ve seen

~~~

Treasure Island, FL, USA
Arrived on 12/10 in the dark. Spent 12/11 settling, recovering, and preparing to adventure out and about on 12/12. It took me hours (instead of 30 minutes) to get to downtown St Pete via trolleys after getting numerous misdirections, even from the Chamber of Commerce. (WHY don’t people just say “I don’t know” or “I’m not sure”. ?????). 71 degrees and I still managed to catch cold from bitter winds. Go figure. Met some nice folks along the way and enjoyed meandering even though I never made it to two intended destinations. It the journey, right? I managed to go with the flow.

The next part is sad so skip it if you want.

Warmth, sunshine, scenic views, responsibilty-free solitude. Reading, writing, blipping. Feeling sad at times recalling visits,etc with my oldest brother who eventually died on the street in Tampa, homeless. May he and my parents RIP. He lived a truly wild life to say the least. The loss of Tommy (the good, the bad, and the ugly) is no one’s gain.

Thank you to Cailleach for hosting this challenge. I had no inkling it would take me here. But that’s ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.