The Jenneting

By Nettinoo

Imperial Hotel

I can see my blips will become quite a challenge if my days are mostly spent walking to and from the hospital over the next couple of weeks.  Luckily it is an attractive and dynamic part of town.  I have always thought the Imperial Hotel on Russell Square to be quite an eyesore but looking at it today I saw a faded 1960s charm.  Much like Euston Tower which I blipped yesterday, and am adding as an extra as I couldn't decide between the two photos today.   Using the iPhone for convenience at the moment.

I turned the corner to Mum's bed in the Acute Medical Unit this morning and was just about to bellow a cheery hello when I realised the white haired lady was actually somebody else.  After a few more moments of misinformation and confusion, I eventually found my mother sitting up in a chair in a general ward on the 8th floor.  Great progress!   She managed about an hour out of bed but was exhausted so I left her to sleep for a while.   S came to visit in the afternoon with a very thoughtful gift of hand creme and lip balm.  Having had an elderly mother on NBM herself, she knew exactly what was needed.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.