Frozen Derriere!

I was back at Trentham Gardens this morning to continue the snowy walks and photography. I would have liked to wander further afield but dad duties beckoned, and further rounds with GP, hospital and pharmacy to sort out his prescription. That took all day, with the GP being at fault, and both the pharmacy and my dad's consultant's secretary being the ones to sort it all out!

I didn't manage to get far around Trentham's Estate as they'd closed many of the footpaths due to the severe frost. But there was enough to photograph in the formal gardens and top of the lake.

This is a photo of a statue of Perseus and Medusa at the top of the lake, covered in frost and frozen spider's webs. It must have been a tad cold around his nethers. I have protected some of his modesty by photographing the rear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.