Aniek

By Aniek

Diary

Some eight months ago I received a very special gift that I have cherished throughout my pregnancy: I got to read my mother's diary, which she had kept while pregnant with me. A wonderful and precious document and an amazing chance to compare our experiences side-by-side (so many matches!). I have kept a diary too throughout my pregnancy, hoping the little one will read mine when the time is right. 

Our schedule is so messy these days that I just don't manage to get to a number of things still to be done - and journaling was one of them. A rare moment today, when I found a few minutes to write - now with the little one sleeping beside me. When I started the journal I had no idea who she would be or how our life would change, and now I am finishing it I cannot imagine anymore how life was without her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.