Cosy

Cosy night in with the fire for company.

Working outside today in the pouring rain. (glad I invested in those waterproofs)


Then on to visit my friend who was in a car accident yesterday and take her a bag of shopping. She's okay but has a swollen and bruised face and whiplash and no doubt tomorrow will bring out the extent of the bruising elsewhere. ( I left her with some Arnica) The main thing is that she's home and alive, it was just a couple of years ago that she was in a much worse accident which resulted in a broken back and smashed up face, so with metal work in her face and a rod up her spine, having another accident was most worrying. Thankfully, she will recover from her injuries and tonight I'm glad of the company of my fire to contemplate and be grateful for that, for her friendship and for her life. 

And so to bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.