Camouflaged Chaffinch

I’ve cropped this shot, making the male chaffonch easier to see, but as a still bird in amongst the autumn leaves, he was hard to spot.

Several workmen were at the house today, one lot fitting a wardrobe and the other lot installing a velux window. One of the latter pair demanded coffee before he’d even started and then chased me up 10 mins later to ask if I’d made it yet! I was not impressed.
Needless to say I was kind enough to make lots of coffees throughout the day, but as they were working separately in two different rooms, guess which pair didn’t get offered any cake?

Once they’d all gone I indulged myself in a little r&r for my back before this evening I ran the games at our Scout Christmas party. I do like a few silly games :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.