Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Finished!

My (Annie's) final exam for my Open University Psychology degree finished at 1pm today, so now I'm free! The exam went well overall, and I was pretty calm - I revised hard and did know my stuff more than usual. I'm currently trying not to be peeved at myself for the middle question that I misinterpreted and only realised at the end of the exam - nothing I wrote was wrong, but I missed the angle they wanted. Just for the examiners, you know I also knew:

Adorno, Lorenz, Kerr, Potter & Wetherell, Edwards and Hunter. Billig's three critisims of Tajfel's SIT should probably also have been more than a hurried "oh bother" line at the end.

Ah well - it's a part of a question, in an exam, in a module of the whole degree - should wash out ok. Annoying though, as I actually knew that stuff (and what else shall I do with those names now?!).

So - exam finished, course finished, degree finished. Just a nervous wait until December to see what result I get... But before that, time for a drink with friends. Sadly, not too many, as I'm interviewing people tomorrow: what awful organisation of me.

Thanks for all the wishes of luck over the past few days - they helped keep me going. And special thanks to poor Chris, who was bored to sleep (literally) by testing me from my revision notes. He says:

"Thank goodness I won't have to test you on any more phenomenological gibbons..."

(he meant "gubbins", but I prefer the thought of phenomenological gibbons - and I'm impressed he's learnt the word "phemonological" through my revision!)

Chris has been keeping up with the blips over the past few days / week while I had my head in a book. I'm back now, so here's a big, yellow, happy star (painted on a wall in Bristol) to say well done, 5* for learning effort to me! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.