First day with a shaved head

How nerbous I was today! Took my hat off on the train. Surprisingly no one has actually reacted negatively. So far so good. Arriving at work I showed my head to the 3 reception girls. Their surprise in their faces was hilarious. Apparently I do have a nice shape of head. (Or is it just another way to say wow it's ok but not my cup of tea?) <i>My colleages all applauded when I took my hat off!</i> I love them all a bunch. In the evening we had our annual Christmas Party from work. Do. and I went to Da. to get ready for the party. I accidentally slapped Da.'s daughter E. when I wanted to show her my dress. I felt so sorry! I didn't hear her coming from behind me. E., Da.'s daughter, said I look funny with no hair haha On the bus to the city everyone else was already slightly drunk. Unsure why you drink alcoholic drinks before you go out in this country. The evening was fantastic and lasted until 1pm and then they asked us to leave. We had (like last year) a photo booth. My colleague J. was on it again. It was so much fun. Sadly the evening didn't end as it should have ended. More on tomorrow's blip (as it was the next day!). Second picture is one of the photo booth pictures - there was a screen just behind the photo booth from which i took this picture. It shows Da. and I doing silly poses. She is so much fun!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.