knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Student time

Made it to Bradford via a wee detour.
Woke up to the travel on the radio muttering something about problem on trains between Glasgow and Carlisle. Buses were on instead of trains and I didn't fancy them so hot footed it down the east coast line. I've not been on that line for years. I used to regularly travel up from reading to Edinburgh when I was a student to see rob. The section between Edinburgh and Newcastle is stunning and it was lovely to see the North Sea again. I'm originally from fife so the east coast is my spiritual home.
Discovered on my travels that a2 portfolios are a right pain to lug about, especially with a heavy bag and rucksack. I need to streamline my gear better, but not easy when you need so many books for art stuff. I've gained more respect for art students humphing this stuff on a regular basis.
Got a couple of hours in the pub now waiting for my friend jess to finish work. I have to get back into this student life properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.