Faith renewed...a little

Dear Diary,

These are the bulbs I found on the cellar stairs the day before my surgery four weeks ago. (Is it possible it has been a month already?)  I took them as a good omen then.  Yesterday, as I was riding the wave of joy over the defeat of the despicable Roy Moore, I went to add water to their container.  There was a small blue flower just beginning to bloom.  I was overcome.  Again, these little bulbs offered just the metaphor I needed.  Don't give up hope.

The amazing upset Tuesday night, along with the decisive democratic victories in Virginia and New Jersey in November, have made me feel that perhaps, just perhaps, we may find our way through this horrible time in our history.  People are buzzing about the "blue wave" that will sweep over this country in the mid-term elections in 2018...from their lips to God's ear I say.

What really gives me hope is the voting is being lead by women and young people.  So maybe this little blue bloom is a harbinger of the great blue wave to come when we begin to take back our country from the fringe extremists.  I pray for that every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.